Members of the Advisory Board are apointed by the President/Co-Presidents of HIG with the approval of the Executive Committee. The Advisory Board shall contribute to the national and international development of HIG, forging global networks and connections with individuals, associations, and institutions that share HIG’s mission.

2023-2025 Advisory Board

Lizabeth Cohen

Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor,
Howard Mumford Jones Professor of American Studies, Department of History
Harvard University, Boston, MA (U.S.A.)

Tara A Dudley

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture
The University of Texas at Austin (U.S.A.)

Fredie Floré

Professor, Faculty of Architecture
KU Leuven (Belgium)

Mimi Hellman

Professor & Charlotte Lamson Clarke ’53 Chair in Art History
Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, NY (U.S.A.)

Mark Hinchman

Professor Emeritus Interior Design Program, College of Architecture
University of Nebraska (U.S.A.)
SAHARA co-editor of the Society of Architectural Historians

Sarah Lawrence

Iris and B. Gerald Cantor Curator in Charge of European Sculpture and Decorative Arts
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, NY (U.S.A.)

Paula Lupkin

Associate Professor, College of Visual Arts and Design
University of North Texas, Dallas–Fort Worth, TX (U.S.A.)

Joanna Merwood-Salisbury

Professor and Associate Dean of Postgraduate Students, Faculty of Architecture and Design
Victoria University of Wellington (New Zealand)

Scott Perkins

Sr. Director of Preservation and Collections
Fallingwater, Mill Run, Pennsylvania (U.S.A.)

Megha Rajguru

Co-Subject Lead: Literatures, Art History and Creative Writing; Co-Director Centre for Design History: Welcome to the Centre for Design History
Principal Lecturer, School of Humanities and Social Science
University of Brighton (UK)

Kristina Wilson

Professor of Art History
Clark University, Worcester, Massachusetts (U.S.A.)